2015 Award Winners

Academic Category

The CILT Award for the Best Undergraduate Level Project on a Logistics and Transport Topic

No Winner

The CILT Award for Overall Outstanding Achievement in a Chartered Institute of Logistics and Transport Program

Qualification completed in the previous academic year in New Zealand, or elsewhere if the nominee is a student taught or supervised by New Zealand registered members of CILT.

Winner: Stacy Tuxford

Sponsor: Robin Dunlop – D R D Consulting

Stacey Tuxford receives her award from Dr Robin Dunlop

The Award for the Logistics Training Group’s Top Graduate in the CILT UK Professional Diploma in Logistics and Transport

Winner: Fiona Hyson

Sponsor: Logistics Training Group

Fiona receives her award from Walter Glass LTG

The CILT Award for Overall Outstanding Achievement

Achievement in a program or project with a focus on Transport and Logistics taught in New Zealand leading to an accredited Postgraduate qualification.

Winner: Virginia (Ginny) Christians

Sponsor: Dexion New Zealand

Ginny receives her award from Jeff Darby of Dexion NZ

The Ministry of Transport Award for Outstanding Achievement

Achievement at Masters Level, in a dissertation or thesis with a focus on transport planning and policy, or transport and the economy, or supply chains and logistics or transport and environmental issues or some combination of these broad areas.

Winner: Jeanette Ward

Sponsor: The Ministry of Transport

Jeanette Ward received her award from Martin Matthews from Ministry of Transport

Communication and Industry Section

The CILT Award for the Most Meritorious Published Article in a New Zealand Publication

Winner: David Killick

Sponsor: CILT NZ

David receives his award from CILT President Glen-Marie Burns

The CILT Award for the Most Meritorious Presentation

Winner: Zaad Lathiff

Sponsor: Chris Kissling – Kissling Consulting Ltd

Zaad Lathiff receives his award from Prof. Chris Kissling

The CILT Award for Implementation and Practice

Winner: Foodstuffs South Island Limited

Sponsor: Cubic Transport

John Mullins receives the award for Foodstuffs SI from Dave Anderson (Cubic)

The CILT Award for Public Transport Innovation

Winner: KiwiRail

Sponsor: CILT NZ

John Skilton and Nick French of KiwiRail and CILT President Glen-Marie Burns

The CILT Award for Supply Chain Innovation

Winner: Foodstuffs South Island Limited

Sponsor: Dexion

Kris Lancaster received the award on behalf of Foodstuffs South Island from Jeff Darby of Dexion NZ

The CILT Award for Safety, Security and Environmental Innovation

Winner: C3 Limited

Sponsor: CILT NZ

Chris Sutherland of C3 Ltd receives award from CILT President Glen-Marie Burns

2015 Mentoring Scholarships

Winners: Hamish Quinn and Shane Shang

Sponsors: Ports of Auckland Ltd and Tranzliquid Ltd

Hamish Quinn, Jean-Paul Thull and Shane Shang

Life Memberships

Professor Christopher Kissling
Terence Portis
Bruce Cochrane
Julian Lillico
Robert Stott QSM

Bruce Cochrane (L) CILT President Glen-Marie Burns and Chris Kissling

Leaders for the Future

Certificates presented by Jo Brosnahan to:

Jackie Carroll
Ellise Connelly
Murray Holt
Peter MacLean
Richard Moorcroft
Tom Wain
Mark Babbington
Richard Cross

The LFTF Group including Jo Brosnahan and Vicky Pond-Dunlop

Excellence Category Awards

Young Achiever of the Year

The purpose of the Award is to provide incentive for and recognition of individuals who are actively involved in the day-to-day operation and development of transport and/or logistics in New Zealand.

The Young Achievers Award is open to anyone who will be under the age of 35 years as at 1st January following the year of nomination.

The employer or an appropriate professional association must sponsor the nominee for the Award. A letter of endorsement outlining the reasons for sponsoring the nominee must be included with the submission.

Winner: Simon Olsen

Sponsor: CILT NZ

Simon receives his award from CILT President Glen-Marie Burns

The Norman Spencer Memorial Medal for Contribution to Transport and the Institute

This Award is a memorial to Norman Spencer, the first Chairman of the New Zealand Division of The Chartered Institute of Transport, 1959 – 1962.

Presenter of the Norman Spencer Memorial Medal: Hon Simon Bridges, Minister for Transport

This Award will only be made to recognize a person of the highest calibre from within the transport and logistics sectors. The person is to have made an outstanding contribution over time to the sector as well as contributing in a meaningful way to the activities of the Institute.

Winner: David Corlett

Sponsor: CILT NZ

Hon.Simon Bridges (R) presented David Corlett with the Norman Spencer Medal

See Awards Categories and Criteria.

Related documents