2022 Award Winners

The CILT NZ Annual Awards Dinner 2022 was held at Te Pae Conference Centre Christchurch on Friday the 14th of October 2022. This was the highlight on the calendar for the industry – giving an opportunity to acknowledge successes and celebrate outstanding achievements.

New Life Chartered Fellows Murray King (left), William Frith, and Robin Dunlop with Diane Edwards, the new CILT NZ President

Members of Dexion Group receiving the award

Members of Dexion group receiving the award

David Kriel presenting the award to the winner of the Napier Port Safety Made Simple Award

Ben Bowie was awarded the Opzeeland Award for Outstanding Research Achievement for a Master’s Dissertation or Thesis 2022 for his focus on the impact of COVID-19 on Perishable Export Supply Chains in New Zealand.

Miesko Ivaskow with winners

Steven Davies of C3 Logistics Ltd. being awarded Napier Port Safety Made Simple Award by David Kriel of Napier Port

Rising Star Young Employee of the Year: Tim Batchelor, with Robin Dunlop, the sponsor

Dan Maxwell (Chair, CILT Southern Section) received the award for the section that got the most new members, from Chris Gunn, the sponsor.

Young Achiever of the Year: Andrew Daniell

Daine Edwards, Cormac McBride (receiving Norman Spencer Memorial Medal for Contribution to Transport and the Institute), and David Kriel, who nominated Cormac and gave the citation

Former President Keith Robinson presenting the Bobb Owens Award to Brodie Stevens

LPC Head of Marine Operations Andrew Van der Bent and former Senior Health and Safety Business Partner Arash Rastani

Diane Edwards with Ronnie Moore