2021 Award Winners

The National CILT 2021 Forum, Awards Ceremony, and Dinner were canceled amid COVID-19. However, the awards were presented at several sectional events, provided the recipients were available.

Kaine Sparham of C3 Timaru, Awarded the MITO/CILT Scholarship

Maureen McClenaghan of MITO presented Kaine Sparham his MITO / CILT scholarship.

A2 – The CILT-UK Diploma Top Student (Sponsored by Logistics Training Group)

Adrian Zhou, Awarded for Outstanding Research Achievement for a Masters’ Dissertation or Thesis

Kamal Dhawan, Awarded the CILT Communications Award

B2 – joint winners, C3 and M2X, The Dexion Award for Excellence and Innovation

B3 – Bradley Rose, Foodstuffs South Island.

Michaela McClintock, Awarded the CILT Award for Rising Star Young Employee of the Year

Ben Johnston of KiwiRail – Winner of the Young Achiever Award

Ben Johnston, right, receives his award from Jan Augustyn, General Manager Business Performance Improvement at logistics company C3 on behalf of the CILT.

Mark Cairns, Awarded the Norman Spencer Memorial Medal for Contribution to Transport and the Institute

Former Port of Tauranga Chief Executive Mark Cairns (centre) has been honoured with the Sir Bob Owens Award for his outstanding contribution to the sector, pictured with Waikato and Bay of Plenty CILT Chair David Stewart (left) and CILT National President Keith Robinson

Also, thank you to all those that put the time into making nominations, and to all those involved in the judging process for 2021.