

BOP/WAIKATO Section Meeting

Minutes of meeting Tuesday, 12th November 2013

Location The Tauranga Club, Devonport Road, Tauranga

Start time 07:00

- MembersGreg Bold, David Kriel, Sara Lunam, Dave Stewart, Greg Pert, Mark Whitworth, John Gordon, Grant
Macvey, Marilyn Henderson, Neil Graham, Brett Armstrong, Martyn McColgan, Jean-Paul Thull,
Parke Pittar, Malcolm Hardy, Ian Mearns, David Dragovich, Tony Boyle,
- ApologiesPeter Musk, Jon Reid, Berdien Hamblyn, Liam Dickson, Dean Colville, Chin Boo Soon, Dyani Robinson,
Mark Cairns, Leonard Sampson, Graeme Marshall, Tom Wain, Tony Gregory, Mike Spiers, Blair Culph,
Mike Honiss, Neihana Jacob, Jim Wiles, Simon Collett, Neil Albert, Neil Miller
- GuestsKeith Thompson, ISS McKayNico Oosthuizen, Logistics Specialist looking for BoP Opportunities

New members Dan Hodgeson, Fulton Hogan

This morning's breakfast was kindly sponsored by Greg Pert, Tranzliquid Logistics. <u>http://www.tranzliquid.co.nz/</u>

Membership upgrades

The post nominal letters of CMILT (Chartered Member) and FCILT (Chartered Fellow) are internationally recognised as indicating that the holder has reached a high standard of experience and knowledge within the logistics profession.

Individual members are encouraged to apply to have their current grade reviewed. Re-grading forms are available on live from the CILT NZ web site, and Dave Stewart has re-grading forms at our section meetings.

Section News

Greg Bold gave a recap of the Waikato – BOP Sections' recent successes at the annual excellence awards held 17th October. Locally there have been articles in the Priority 1 newsletter and the Bay of Plenty Times, and nationally in the Shippers Gazette.

C3 Limited won the Industry award for Supply Chain Innovation. This is the second year in a row that C3 have won this category.

ISO Limited and Sam Stanley won the Industry Award for Safety, Security and Environmental Innovation. ISO also won this award in 2011.

Dr Jean Paul Thull's student Mark Williamson won the Ministry of Transport merit certificate and \$1000. **Graeme Marshall, Port of Tauranga,** won the premier award of the evening, The Sir Bob Owens Award for Outstanding Contribution to the Logistics, Supply Chain Sector & Community.

General Business

Section meeting dates in 2014 to put in your diary:

February 11th April 8th June 10th (AGM) August 12th October 14th November 11th

<u>Close</u> The section meeting closed at 08:30.





