

BOP/WAIKATO Section Meeting and AGM Agenda

Thursday 1st September 2016

The Tauranga Club, Devonport Road, Tauranga 07h00 to 08h30.

- **Members present**: Grant Wilson, Martyn McColgan, Dean Colville, Ian Mearns, Grant Macvey, Greg Pert, Philip King, Mark Whitworth Ginny Christians, Dave Stewart, Graeme Wilson, Elizabeth Anderson, Marilyn Henderson, Neil Albert
 - Apologies: Tony Boyle, Leonard Sampson, Jean-Paul Thull, David Kriel, Stuart Reed, Mark Apeldoorn, Brett Armstrong, Tony Lugg, Malcolm Hardy, Sara Lunam, Mark Cairns, Scott McKay, Bill McMaster, Tony Gregory, Tom Wain, Donal Ganley, Parke Pittar, Bevan Clements, Stephen Dorrington, Neil Graham, Ian Gray, Libby Cochrane, Greg Bold
- Welcome new members: Elizabeth Anderson, Scion

Other Business:

- National Council AGM, Forum and Awards Dinner October 12th in Wellington.
 - The Waikato BOP section of CILT has done very well over the past few years winning many of the industry awards and some of the academic awards as well. Nominations have officially closed as on yesterday...however if you have a submission near completion please let Marilyn know ASAP.
 - There will be a number of BOP industry people travelling to Wellington to support their employees graduating from the Leaders for the Future Programme at the Annual Excellence Awards.

General Business:

• Upcoming section meeting dates in 2016 to put in your diary:

2016 October 11th November 8th

Upcoming events in 2016 to put in your diary:

 Tentative events include a site visit to the Hairini Tunnel project and a site visit to the Gull terminal.

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

The Annual General Meeting of the Waikato and Bay of Plenty Section of The Chartered Institute of Logistics and Transport in New Zealand Inc.

Where: The Tauranga Club

Level 5

72 Devonport Road

Tauranga City

When: on Tuesday 1st September 2016

<u>At</u>: 07.45am

1. Apologies herewith listed:

Tony Boyle, Leonard Sampson, Jean-Paul Thull, David Kriel, Stuart Reed, Mark Apeldoorn, Brett Armstrong, Tony Lugg, Malcolm Hardy, Sara Lunam, Mark Cairns, Scott McKay, Bill McMaster, Tony Gregory, Tom Wain, Donal Ganley, Parke Pittar, Bevan Clements, Stephen Dorrington, Neil Graham, Ian Gray, Libby Cochrane, Greg Bold

Accepted.

2 Adoption of the Minutes of the last AGM of CILT Waikato – Bay of Plenty Section from 11th
June 2015

Mark Whitworth / Neil Albert

Accepted

3. Receipt of Annual Reports

3.1 Acting Chair (David Stewart)

The Annual Report was read. It was confirmed that both Ian Gray and Peter Musk had earlier resigned from the committee. Jean-Paul Thull was thanked for his contribution as he had stepped down from the section committee to concentrate on his National Council portfolio.

Neil Albert had previously been Acting Chair and earlier in the year had to relinquish the role due to work commitments. Graeme Wilson took on the Treasurer role to allow David Stewart to take on the Acting Chair role for the interim, until the 2016 AGM.

The members were thanked for their support over the past seven years that I have been Secretary / Treasurer / Acting Chair on the committee.

3.2 Treasurer (Graeme Wilson)

Graeme Wilson spoke to the end of year accounts as handed out at the AGM, explaining the difference between the two active accounts, one being the main account, one being the breakfast transactional account.

4. Adoption of the annual accounts

Graeme Wilson / Philip King

Accepted.

5. Election of Chair and committee

Philip King

Graeme Wilson

Mark Whitworth

Dean Colville

Philip King was voted into the role of Section Chair, and Graeme Wilson to continue the role of Treasurer.

Greg Bold is to remain on the committee.

Accepted / Carried

6. General Business – Account signatories to be removed:

David Kriel

Jon Reid

Maree Turner

David Stewart

The above signatories are to be removed from the bank account for signing authority, which will now be given to the following three people with the arrangement that any two must sign:

Philip King

Graeme Wilson

Mark Whitworth

Graeme Wilson / Neil Albert

Accepted

The incoming committee concluded the AGM by passing their thanks to me for contributing to the section committee these past years.

AGM closed 08:00hrs